Cookies for College Kids and a New Idea

Hey college kids & parents of college kids.  I just got to hang out with one of my favorite college guys while baking cookies to send up to some of my youth grads and to send to Va Tech with him this weekend.  We were talking about how he lives in an apartment but never cooks.  He either eats out or has sandwiches and wishes I could cook for him.  What if I could stock a college kid up for a week, 2 weeks, or even a month at a time with things that freeze really well and all they have to do is pop it in the oven or throw it on the stove – with super easy to follow instructions. Patrick, aka Maddie May’s boyfriend, loves the idea.  I think I could make it cheaper than eating out or on campus all the time and would definitely make it healthier.  When you figure $10-$12 for dinner for 1 person when you factor in the tip, I know I could do meals for 1 for less than that!  I make yummy soups that freeze great, and I could keep them happy with fresh baked cookies.

I’m looking for feedback here, let me know what you think of this as an idea!

 

PS – I’m getting closer to figuring out this kitchen situation and finding My Preppy Kitchen a home to cook in!  I have lots of people trying to help me out.

Leave a Reply

